Romania is a country located in the southeastern part of Europe and it is a member of the European Union. It borders the Black Sea to the southeast, Bulgaria to the south, Ukraine to the north, Hungary to the west, Serbia to the southwest, and Moldova to the east.

It is the 12th largest country of the European Union, with almost 20 million inhabitants. The capital is also the biggest city  – Bucharest. 

Other major cities are Constanta, Cluj-Napoca, Timișoara, Iași, Constanța, Craiova, and Brașov.